11 Dec 2018 (Tue) 17:30
150 minutes
£106.80 per ticket
Sorry, this class is fully booked.

Private Event

Private event for Bain & Company Inc F.T.A.O Ms Charlotte Sagan

INSTRUCTOR

Izumi Nakamura

Izumi grew up in Amakusa, a beautiful chain of five islands located in the south of Japan, blessed with delicious, natural, wholesome food -Izumi has never been far away from the joy that food can bring, honing her super-healthy recipes in surroundings with rich history.

She draws upon this upbringing in her work as an outstanding sushi chef, dietary consultant, and qualified sake sommelier. Her background as a trained and experienced pharmacist also enables her to create dishes and menus that are as nutritionally balanced as they are delicious.

She shares her passion for Japanese cooking and the health benefits to be had from it through her fun, informal, hands-on lessons. Her down to earth teaching and creative demonstrations at many companies and shows such as Your Sushi, Big Life Organics and Hyper Japan have already encapsulated and combining her talents. Her private lessons will show you how to create simple, delicious food. She is also the founder of 5 Incorporated Ltd, offering private chef/corporate event catering services.

Izumi is a member of the Japanese Culinary Academy UK.

REVIEWS
by Nadia
Online Sushi Master Class Vol.1
so many tips!

I learnt so many new tips! Izi was friendly and knowledgeable, it was great fun!

01 Jun 2020
by Leigh
Online Sushi Master Class Vol.1 Uramaki & Temari
A lovely way to spend an evening!

What a delightful way to spend and evening! Not only is it lovely to meet new people, but to spend it learning more about making sushi made it all the more enjoyable. I’m looking forward to putting my improved skills and the new techniques I learned to good use! I highly recommend this to anyone who loves Japanese food or is curious to learn more! Izumi-san is a fantastic teacher! Thank you for teaching us, sensei :)

20 May 2020
by Angliya
Online Sushi Master Class Vol.1 Uramaki & Temari
very insightful!

Thank you for this fantastic class.

18 May 2020
by Richard
Online Sushi Master Class Vol.1 Uramaki & Temari
issues with the tech

firstly a massive thanks for the session. although I'm no chef / cook I loved watching and learnt lots. I had a few issues with the tech.

16 May 2020
ALL CLASSES
Exclusive hire
Corporate Event
22 Feb 2020 (Sat) 18:00
180 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Sozai Catering at Japan House
11 Feb 2020 (Tue) 19:00
210 minutes
Exclusive hire
Sozai Catering at Japan House
07 Feb 2020 (Fri) 17:00
60 minutes
Exclusive hire
Sozai Catering at Japan House
06 Feb 2020 (Thu) 10:00
300 minutes
Exclusive hire
Private Event
23 Jan 2020 (Thu) 18:00
210 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private event at Japan House
11 Dec 2019 (Wed) 16:00
120 minutes
Exclusive hire
neconote Meetup 第6回 忘年会
09 Dec 2019 (Mon) 18:30
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Sozai catering at Japan House
05 Dec 2019 (Thu) 13:00
120 minutes
Exclusive hire
Private Sushi Class
29 Nov 2019 (Fri) 16:00
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Sozai Catering at WeWork
26 Nov 2019 (Tue) 16:00
60 minutes
SE1 9GU
Exclusive hire
Sozai Catering at Science Gallery
19 Nov 2019 (Tue) 18:30
120 minutes
SE1 9GU
Exclusive hire
Private Event
17 Nov 2019 (Sun) 14:30
120 minutes
3-4 Warwick St, Soho, London W1B 5LS
Exclusive hire
Private Event
17 Oct 2019 (Thu) 15:30
90 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
10 Oct 2019 (Thu) 15:30
90 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
05 Oct 2019 (Sat) 15:00
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
26 Sep 2019 (Thu) 18:00
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
25 Sep 2019 (Wed) 17:30
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
29 Aug 2019 (Thu) 17:00
90 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
27 Aug 2019 (Tue) 15:30
210 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
25 Jul 2019 (Thu) 18:00
180 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
17 Jul 2019 (Wed) 18:00
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Hyper Japan
13 Jul 2019 (Sat) 17:00
180 minutes
W14 8UX
Exclusive hire
Hyper Japan
12 Jul 2019 (Fri) 11:00
60 minutes
W14 8UX
Exclusive hire
Lunch & Learn @ your office
24 Jun 2019 (Mon) 12:30
60 minutes
Exclusive hire
Private Event
18 Jun 2019 (Tue) 18:30
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
05 Jun 2019 (Wed) 18:00
180 minutes
Exclusive hire
Private Event
22 May 2019 (Wed) 16:00
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
14 May 2019 (Tue) 18:30
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
02 May 2019 (Thu) 18:30
120 minutes
Exclusive hire
Private Event
30 Apr 2019 (Tue) 18:00
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
06 Apr 2019 (Sat) 14:30
90 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
27 Mar 2019 (Wed) 19:00
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
27 Feb 2019 (Wed) 18:30
180 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
27 Feb 2019 (Wed) 15:30
150 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
11 Dec 2018 (Tue) 17:30
150 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
07 Dec 2018 (Fri) 18:00
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private party
28 Nov 2018 (Wed) 18:30
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
01 Nov 2018 (Thu) 19:00
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Event
23 Oct 2018 (Tue) 20:00
120 minutes
Exclusive hire
Private Hire
10 Sep 2018 (Mon) 18:30
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private hire
06 Sep 2018 (Thu) 15:30
90 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private Party
14 Jul 2018 (Sat) 16:00
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Exclusive hire
21 Jun 2018 (Thu) 18:30
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private cooking class
19 Jun 2018 (Tue) 18:00
150 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
Exclusive hire
Private party
08 Jun 2018 (Fri) 15:30
120 minutes
Exclusive hire
Private cater
07 Jun 2018 (Thu) 17:30
60 minutes
Exclusive hire
Private hire
05 Jun 2018 (Tue) 18:30
120 minutes
5 Middlesex Street, London, E1 7AA
It is the perfect experience gift for a birthday, anniversary, wedding, valentine, graduate, Christmas, Mother's day, or any special occasion! The lucky recipient can choose from our various yummy cooking classes.